About US

AFCC is the Association of Family and Conciliation Courts – the premier interdisciplinary and international association of professionals dedicated to the resolution of family conflict. AFCC members are the leading practitioners, researchers, teachers and policymakers in the family court arena.

AFCC Illinois - Board of Directors

Title

CompanyProfession
President       

Beth McCormack, JD
Beermann LLP
161 N. Clark St., Suite 3000
Chicago, IL 60601
312-621-9700
bmccormack@beermannlaw.com

Attorney
Mediator 
Collaborative Law Fellow
Child Representative

Past President

Sol Rappaport, PhD, ABPP
Counseling Connections
31480 N US Highway 45
Libertyville, IL  60048
847-680-2715
srappaport@counselingconnections.net 

Psychologist
President Elect Carlton Marcyan, JD, MBA
Schiller DuCanto & Fleck LLP
475 E. Greenwood Ave.
Lake Forest, IL 60645
312-218-5560
crmjdcpa@yahoo.com


Attorney, 

Collaborative Law Fellow

Secretary

Agnes Olechno, JD
Williams & Farmer

180 N. LaSalle Ste. 3700

Chicago, IL 60601
312-9810-5051
agnes@wffamilylaw.com

Attorney

Treasurer

David Gates, PhD, LMFT, CSADC
1480 Renaissance Drive, Suite 416
Park Ridge, IL 60068
847-367-4500
david@davidlgates.com

Therapist

Board Member

Jerald Kessler, JD
14047 W. Petronella Dr. Ste. 202B
Libertyville, IL 60048
847-296-8300
jakessler@igc.org

Attorney,

Mediator

Board Member

Nanette McCarthy, JD
Griffin McCarthy & Rice LLP
55 W. Monroe St., Suite 990
Chicago, IL 60603
312-782-4244
nmccarthy@gmrfamilylaw.com

Attorney
Board Member

Rebecca Billick, MS, Ed, JD
Billick Mediation & Family Law
180 N. LaSalle St., Suite 3700
Chicago, IL 60602
800-662-1532
rebecca@rebeccabillick.com

Attorney​
Mediator

Board Member

Lynn Weisberg, JD
Gardner Koch Weisberg & Wrona
53 W. Jackson Blvd., Suite 950
Chicago, IL 60604
312-362-0000
lweisberg@gkwwlaw.com

Attorney
Board Member

Beth Wilner, PhD
Families in Transition, Inc.
5225 Old Orchard Road, Suite 25C
Skokie, IL 60077
847-972-1070
drbeth@familiesintransition.info

Psychologist, 

Collaborative Law Fellow

Board Member

Kerry Smith, PhD
180 N. LaSalle St., Suite 3700
Chicago, IL 60601
312-419-0016
drkerrysmith@gmail.com

Psychologist
Board Member

Molly Pachan, PhD

Sankofa Psychological Services

8 S. Michigan Ave. Ste. 2100
Chicago, IL 60603
312-344-1081
mpachan@sankofapsychology.com

Psychologist
Board Member

Linda O’Connell, PhD
333 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 1801
Chicago, IL 60601
312-332-0800
lindagae@mac.com

Psychologist
Collaborative Law Fellow

Board Member

Gail Petrich, PhD, JD
1801-D Mill
Naperville, IL 60563
708-524-0171
dr.petrich@comcast.net

Psychologist
Attorney
Mediator
Collaborative Law Fellow

Board Member

Hon. Charles G. Reynard, JD (ret.)
McLean County
charlesreynard@gmail.com

Judge - Retired



Copyright 2018. AFCC Illinois. All rights reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software